The Curls of a Cowboy

This particular image struck me in two ways. When I snapped the photo I thought, Oh, look how cute . . . but when I opened the file in my editor, I had a very different reaction.

Today’s prompt: See differently. Look at something, or someone, from a different angle. Examine an image when you are in a different frame of mind. Instead of accepting your first response to something you see or hear, bring everything you know to bear. When you arrive at Wait a minute . . . write, or paint, or photograph, or weave, or quilt, or sing . . .

A few years later, repeat.

Create.

This entry was posted in Daily prompt. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Curls of a Cowboy

  1. Karma says:

    My thought was “how cute” too … makes me wonder what your very different thought was.

  2. Gerry says:

    Maybe I will use my own prompt one day soon! If I do, I’ll put a link here. But I’m more interested in what someone else might do with it.

Leave a Reply

